Previous pageNext page
MAY 24–26
AIHA® Local Section Awards
Michigan Industrial Hygiene Society Best Paper Award The Michigan Industrial Hygiene Society Best Paper Award was established by MIHS in 1957 for recognition of an outstanding publication in the American Industrial Hygiene Association Journal. In 1989, the MIHS board of directors voted to also recognize the authors of the best paper in applied industrial hygiene from the Applied Occupational and Environmental Hygiene Journal. The journals combined in 2004 to form the current Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene (JOEH). MIHS continues to present a Best Paper Award each year. This year’s recipients are Lee Ann Greenawald, Kent C. Hofacre, and Edward M. Fisher for Fentanyl and Carfentanil Permeation through Commercial Disposable Gloves.
#IAMIH Challenge Winners (2020) The #IAmIH Challenge is an easy way for you, our IH leaders, to inspire others, hone your leadership and presentation skills, and be part of a larger, ongoing movement to raise the public awareness of industrial hygiene among our newest generation. 1st Place—Timothy Paz, CIH of the AIHA Potomac Local Section
2nd Place—Michaela Hall, MPH of the AIHA Tennessee Valley Local
3rd Place—Michael D. Starr, CIH of the AIHA Rio Grande Local Section