Please note: Due to an editing error, the professional designations for Deborah Nelson, PhD, CIH, candidate for vice president, and Lindsay Cook, CIH, CSP, candidate for treasurer-elect, were omitted from the print edition of the February issue. The Synergist regrets these errors. The digital edition has been corrected.

Each year, The Synergist asks candidates for the AIHA Board of Directors to participate in a candidates’ forum. This year’s candidates were asked to respond to the following question:
AIHA celebrated its 75th anniversary in 2014, and the Board has spent a lot of time and effort preparing for the next 75 years. Toward that end, in July 2013 the Board approved a content strategy to ensure AIHA is helping IHs work effectively into the future. If elected, what areas of professional practice do you see as critical for IHs to “own,” and how would you support this effort to deliberately prioritize AIHA’s work? This year’s ballot includes two candidates for vice president, two for treasurer-elect, and four for director. Beginning in early March, AIHA members will use their e-mail address and membership identification number to access the online voting system for the 2015 Board of Directors election. Members who require a paper ballot must submit their request by e-mail no later than Friday, Feb. 20. The paper ballot will be mailed by early March and must be returned postmarked no later than Friday, March 20, to be counted in the election. For more information, please contact Judy Keithline at (703) 846-0702 or keithline@aiha.org.
LINKS: • Departments
Honoring 75 Years of AIHA Presidents As AIHA members prepare to vote in the 2015 Board election, the association thanks those who have served as AIHA’s presidents over the last 75 years. Their leadership has been instrumental in shaping AIHA and the industrial hygiene profession. AIHA embarks on its next 75 years in 2015, and looks forward to the growth and advancement of the field.
AIHA’s current president, Christine A.D. Lorenzo, will conclude her term at AIHce 2015 in Salt Lake City, Utah, where President-elect Daniel H. Anna will be inducted as the association’s new leader.
2013: Barbara J. Dawson 2012: Allan K. Fleeger 2011: Elizabeth L. Pullen 2010: Michael T. Brandt 2009: Cathy L. Cole 2008: Lindsay E. Booher 2007: Donald J. Hart 2006: Frank M. Renshaw 2005: Roy M. Buchan 2004: Donna M. Doganiero 2003: Thomas G. Grumbles 2002: Gayla J. McCluskey 2001: Henry B. Lick 2000: Steven P. Levine 1999: James R. Thornton 1998: James C. Rock 1997: D. Jeff Burton 1996: S. Z. Mansdorf 1995: Vernon E. Rose 1994: Jeremiah Lynch 1993: Harry J. Ettinger 1992: Henry J. Muranko 1991: Robert E. Sheriff 1990: John L. Henshaw 1989: Frederick M. Toca 1988: William H. Krebs 1987: Emil E. Christofano 1986: Alice C. Farrar 1985: Howard L. Kusnetz 1984: Gene X. Kortsha 1983: Charles H. Powell 1982: Ralph G. Smith 1981: Newell E. Bolton 1980: James E. Long 1979: Donald R. McFee 1978: Paul E. Toth 1977: Paul F. Woolrich 1976: Evan E. Campbell 1975: Edward J. Baier 1974: John A. Pendergrass 1973: Jerome T. Siedlecki 1972: Paul D. Halley 1971: John A. Zapp, Jr. 1970: Franklin W. Church 1969: David W. Fassett 1968: Lewis J. Cralley 1967: Clyde M. Berry 1966: William T. McCormick 1965: Vincent J. Castrop 1964: William E. McCormick 1963: Harry F. Schulte 1962: Kenneth M. Morse 1961: Willis G. Hazard 1960: Jack C. Radcliffe 1959: Elmer P. Wheeler 1958: Kenneth W. Nelson 1957: Charles R. Williams 1956: Lester V. Cralley 1955: Nathan V. Hendricks 1954: Herbert T. Walworth 1953: Henry F. Smyth, Jr. 1952: William R. Bradley 1951: Anna M. Baetjer 1950: Allen D. Brandt 1949: Edgar C. Barnes 1948: James H. Sterner 1947: Theodore F. Hatch 1946: Frank A. Patty 1945: Robert A. Kehoe 1944: John J. Bloomfield 1943: Helmuth H. Schrenk 1942: Philip Drinker 1941: Donald E. Cummings 1940: Warren A. Cook 1939: William P. Yant